superbuilders.blogg.se

Wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled
Wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled









  1. #Wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled upgrade
  2. #Wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled pro
  3. #Wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled mac

I have tried to put it in the Trash Can (same message), ejecting from Finder (there is the eject sign next to it) and right-clicking and eject. Now I have everything closed except Opera browser.

#Wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled mac

Now what is strange is that it is only the 1.75TB partition (the mac one) that is not ejecting - the small partition has already ejected no problem. I have just finished my work and now would like to eject the WD My Passport, but every time and way I try, it says that "one or more programs may be using it". I copied from my old computer a few folders containing images, documents and music files.

wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled

I was running Lightroom CC - I imported photos, edited & exported all to the WD My Passport. Today was the first day I connected this hard drive to the new laptop.

#Wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled pro

However, YESTERDAY I finally upgraded to a Macbook Pro (Retina, mid-2015, 15in).

wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled

I formatted it with Disk Utility on that computer and created 2 partitions:ġx 1.75TB = photos, movies, documents (Mac extended journaled formatting)ġx 250GB = photos (compatible with Windows formatting as I had to transfer old photos from a windows computer) I first used it with my old Macbook (2009) with no problems. I have a WD My Passport Ultra 2TB, which was purchased about 2 weeks ago (mid March). I thought I would post my same problem here, as I have looked at all the suggestions for Sue's problem but they haven't fixed mine. Now, does your WD HD mount in Finder (see second pic below) - shows my Seagate HD connected - w/ your HD attached, do you see the little 'eject' symbol (blue arrow)? If so, have you used it to 'eject' the drive after your backups? I'll stop there and let you respond.

#Wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled upgrade

I've had no problems in running Time Machine on this computer - does not create a bootable drive, but does incremental backups of all of your files.Īs expected, a call to Western Digital was a 'goose chase' - I would check their website to see if there is a User's Forum and/or FAQ area - also make sure that there is not a firmware upgrade which might address this issue I have a Seagate external HD also attached to my wife's iMac - at first (early last year), it would just disappear in Finder and Time Machine BUs were suspended - a firmware upgrade from their website addressed the problem. If you bought the WD for Mac, I'm assuming that the disk formatting is 'Mac OS Extended (Journaled)', but to check simply open Disk Utility (in Applications or from Launchpad -> Other) and highlight the external HD, then look the bottom (see my screen capture of my Seagate external HD, blue arrow) - this drive is my Time Machine MBPro BU (I have the same early 2013 laptop). Just wondering but w/ an early 2013 MBPro, why have you not upgraded to Yosemite (10.10.1)? Of course, your issue could be corrected w/ a change of OS X?

wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled

Click to expand.Hi again Sue - thanks for the additional information.











Wd my passport for mac os x extended journaled